South Shore Community Liaison Committee

The South Shore Community Liaison Committee brings together local residents, Indigenous, municipal, and port industry representatives to better understand and address local port-related issues on the south shore of the Burrard Inlet.

The committee was established in summer 2019 for a timeframe of four years, which aligns with the timing of significant planned port development activities in the area. We meet regularly at locations throughout the South Shore.

Contact us if you’d like to:

  • Ask us a question about port activities
  • Make a presentation to the committee
  • Get involved

Committee members

Community member-at-large representatives

  • Jeff Otto
  • Kate Walker
  • David Hutchinson
  • Luc Lamont-Caputo

Community associations representatives

  • Burrardview Community Association: Mary-Helen Wright
  • Grandview Woodland Area Council: Dorothy D. Barkley
  • Strathcona Residents Association: Trefor Smith

Port industry representatives

  • Western Canada Lantic: Arnold J. Jaggernauth
  • Viterra: Peter A. Idema
  • DP World: Angela Kirkham
  • Canadian National Railway (CN)
  • Canadian Pacific Railway (CP): Mike LoVecchio
  • Vancouver Fraser Port Authority: Peter Xotta

Indigenous representatives

  • Tsleil-Waututh Nation: Carleen Thomas
  • Musqueam Nation: Howard Grant

Municipal representative

  • City of Vancouver: Chris Robertson

Meeting schedule

February 11, 2020

April 29, 2020

June 30, 2020

August 25, 2020

October 22, 2020

December 1, 2020

Meeting notes

July 16, 2019 – Meeting notes: South Shore Community Liaison Committee [PDF]

September 11, 2019 – Meeting notes: South Shore Community Liaison Committee [PDF]


2019 Terms of Reference – South Shore Community Liaison Committee  [PDF]

2019 Annual Report – South Shore Community Liaison Committee [PDF]